Faculty Resources

Welcome!

Looking for resources to enhance your classes? You came to the right place!

Your PC librarians are here to help you effectively integrate the library's resources in your classes.  

Research Assignment Planning

Research Assignment Planning

To help your students take full advantage of the resources the library makes available, consider using this planning checklist when putting together your research assignment.
 
In 2010, Project Information Literacy (PIL) identified key assignment elements that determine the likelihood of students being successful with research projects. The planning checklist above is based on the PIL report.
 

Library Services

Service Name Phone Email

Books and Other Material Requests

Purchase Suggestion Form

Linda Soland, Library Department Chair

5-7431                    

 linda.soland@phoenixcollege.edu

Room Booking (Campus Vista, Conference, and Multipurpose Room)

Stephanie McNair, Office Coordinator

5-7457

Course Reserves

Course Reserves Request Form

Judy MacQueen, Library Assistant

5-7829

judy.macqueen@phoenixcollege.edu

eResources / Media  - Access Issues and Requests For Purchase

Library Media Request Form

Mercedes Miramontes, eResource Librarian

5-7335

mercedes.miramontes@phoenixcollege.edu

Library Instruction Request - Information Literacy Instruction

Library Instruction Request Form

Christine Moore, Instruction Coordinator

5-7454

christine.moore@phoenixcollege.edu

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Interlibrary Loan Login

Marisela Chavez, Library Assistant

5-7889

marisela.chavez@phoenixcollege.edu

Library Debt (Lost Material) 

Linda Frakes, Supervisor Library Integrated Services

5-7480

linda.frakes@phoenixcollege.edu

Library Use Guidelines

Linda Soland, Library Department Chair

5-7431 

linda.soland@phoenixcollege.edu

Open Educational Resource (OER) Questions Ann Roselle, Library Faculty 5-7549 ann.roselle@phoenixcollege.edu

Periodical Titles - Requests For Purchase

Linda Soland, Library Department Chair

5-7431 

linda.soland@phoenixcollege.edu

Student & Part Time Employment

Linda Frakes, Supervisor Library Integrated Services

5-7480

linda.frakes@phoenixcollege.edu

Web Manager - Library Website

Michelle Dyer-Hurdon, Systems Librarian

5-7823

michelle.dyer-hurdon@phoenixcollege.edu